“Let us remember: One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world.” by Malala Yousafzai

With another school year coming to a close; I have created my book list for my summer reading. Below are the books I will be reading this summer in no particular order:

Currently reading (with one chapter left) and I highly reccommend: Passionate Learners: How to Engage and Empower Your Students by Pernille Ripp

 

  1. Understanding How Young Children Learn: Bringing the Science of Child Development to the Classroom by Wendy L. Ostroff
  2. Leadership: Key Competencies for Whole-System Change by Lyle Kirtman and Michael Fullan
  3. Learning to Choose, Choosing to Learn: The Key to Student Motivation and Achievement by Mike Anderson

Below are books I have read recently that I recommend for your summer reading list if you have not read them yet!

The Innovator’s Mindset: Empower Learning, Unleash Talent, and Lead a Culture of Creativity by George Couros

The Reading Strategies Book: Your Everything Guide to Developing Skilled Readers  by Jennifer Serravallo

Please add titles you are reading in the comment section as I love adding books to my reading list!

Comments on: "My Summer Reading List 2016" (2)

  1. Shalan Fry said:

    The Energy Bus, Notice & Note (both fiction and non-fiction), Falling in Love with Close Reading, Teaching with Love & Logic, Creating a Love and Logic School Culture…I am going to busy this summer!

  2. […] Book Study: Create a book study group by getting teachers together or join one. Need a book suggestion? Here is my previous post on summer reads for 2016. […]

Leave a Reply

