“I don’t divide the world into the weak and the strong, or the successes and the failures…I divide the world into learners and nonlearners.” –Benjamin Barbez

One of the things I love most about Google is there are always improving and changing to make things better. Here are three of my favorite new tips and tricks:

  1. Classroom Extension: Save class time navigating to websites with the new Share to Classroom extension. “Push” a web link to your class and voila, the Chrome extension opens the page immediately on every student’s device.
  2. Voice Type: Google Docs gets an upgrade with voice typing, a new feature that lets you or your students dictate everything from a new assignment to the rough draft for their essay. I like using it to get all my ideas out faster then me typing- Maybe I should start doing my blog posts this way. 🙂
  3. New Templates: Google released new templates for docs, sheets, and slides. Click the ‘more’ button to see extra options, organized by type, such as school.
Leave a Reply

