“The books that help you most are those which make you think that most. The hardest way of learning is that of easy reading; but a great book that comes from a great thinker is a ship of thought, deep freighted with truth and beauty.”  by Pablo Neruda

With another school year coming to a close; I have created my book list for my summer reading.  Below are the books I will be reading this summer in no particular order:

Geared more toward administration/leadership:

1. The Principal: Three Keys to Maximizing Impact by Michael Fullan

2. Coaching for Change by John L. Bennett and Mary Wayne Bush

3. Leaders Eat Last by Simon Sinek

Geared more toward teachers:

1. Ditch that Textbook: Free Your Teaching and Revolutionize Your Classroom by Matt Miller

2. Student Voice: The Instrument of Change by Russell J. Quaglia and Michael J. Corso

3. Unleashing Student Superpowers: Practical Teaching Strategies for 21st Century Students by Kristen Swanson and Hadley J. Ferguson

I also recommend to educators Learn Like a Pirate and Teach Like a Pirate if you have not read these books yet. I would love to hear any other books you recommend to read this summer, please share in the comments.

Comments on: "My Summer Reading List 2015" (1)

  1. Coaching for Change is outstanding! It has defined many of my practices and has changed the way I give feedback to teachers. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

