“If you don’t much care where you want to get to, then it doesn’t much matter which way you go.” By The Cheshire Cat in Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland.

One of my favorite conference is NCties, an ISTE affiliate for North Carolina, and I look forward to it every year. Below are only some of my take-aways, as I didn’t want to overwhelm everyone so I filtered through my notes and chose my top 5-ish (because you will see I sub-resources of my top 5) and they are not in any particular order.

  1.  Todd Nesloney
  2. Kevin Honeycutt
  3. Richard Byrne
  4. Resources based on tweets from #NCTIES
  5. My Favorite Tweets
    • “School shouldn’t be something kids are surviving. It should be the highlight of their day”
    • If we want learning to change for students we have to change the way we do PD for educators. @web20classroom
    • When a teacher asks: “Who doesn’t have Internet at home?” the kid hears “Who is poor & pathetic” @gwynethjones

Bonus: Here are all the #NCTIES15 resources from all sessions: j.mp/20ncties15

From my session was on how we rolled out Personalized Learning in our district. Here is our information: pl.cmslearns.org and come see Personalized Learning in action! Sign up for a tour on April 2nd, 2105. More Info

Leave a Reply

