“Reading furnishes the mind only with materials of knowledge; it is thinking that makes what we read ours.” By John Locke

book pic

I am forever reading, sometimes I rather be reading on a Friday night then going out with friends. Okay truth be told a lot of the times because by Friday I am dead tired from the week. But in all honesty, I love books and I am always reading at least two, a fun personal read and an education book. I often get asked what are some of my favorite books in education are when talking with educators so I decided todays post would be a dedication to my favorite education books I LOVE right now.

1. Leverage Leadership: A Practical Guide to Building Exceptional Schools by Paul Bambrick-Santoyo

2. Soup: A Recipe to Nourish Your Team and Culture by Jon Gordan

3. Sparking Student Creativity: Practical Ways to Promote Innovative Thinking and Problem Solving by Patti Drapeau

4. Never Underestimate Your Teachers: Instructional Leadership for Excellence in Every Classroom by Robyn Jackson

5. The Third Teacher by OWP/P Architects, VS Furniture, Bruce Mau Design, OWP/P Architects

I would love to know your favorite education books as I am always looking to add to my list. Please leave your favorites in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

