Power of Google and My PLN

“Unity is strength… when there is teamwork and collaboration, wonderful things can be achieved.” By
Mattie Stepanek

This week I was asked to do a professional development (PD) on Google Apps for Education (#GAFE) for some educators. When brainstorming about the PD, I knew a lot of ways to use GAFE but I wanted the group see that lots of educators use it and not just me or our school district.

This made me realize that, I could use the power of my Personal Learning Network (PLN) – Twitter.  Within just two days, I had over 20 suggestions from educators in multiple states and countries! It was amazing how fast my global PLN came to my rescue! The PD was great and it sparked a lot of curiosity about PLN’s and using them to improve instruction….guess what our next PD will be on, that is right the Power of Twitter!

We are in education together and there is no reason we should not be sharing our great ideas with each other. Below is the ‘Ways to Use Google Docs in the Classroom’ document that my PLN collaborated on and I would love if you have ideas to please add to it by clicking here.

Comments on: "Power of Google and My PLN" (6)

  1. Even though I was a bit late to the game to add to it, I did read through and found some AMAZING ideas for upping the ante on Gdocs incorporation in my classroom. Never heard of “Doctopus”, but now I can’t wait to use it! Thanks for starting this sharing train. Love seeing the power of a PLN 🙂

  2. […] Power of Google and My PLN | Inside the classroom, outside the box! […]

  3. […] Power of Google and My PLN | Inside the classroom, outside the box! […]

  4. […] Power of Google and My PLN (insidetheclassroomoutsidethebox.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

