“The secret to a rich life is to have more beginnings than endings.” Dave Weinbaum

This is the week when a lot of things are swirling around in my head- lesson plans, curriculum maps and common assessments. I still get the butterflies days before I start back! This year is no different. There are always new challenges no matter how many years I have been in education. But with the start of school brings new beginnings.

New beginnings encourage you to focus on what’s really important to you in your life. That being said, a new beginning for me is to find balance between work and home. It will be a challenge as I have always thrown myself into work because I truly enjoy it but if I have learned anything this summer; I have learned I need time for me so I can relax and do things I love besides work. In return I can then be a more effective educator.

In the midst of new beginnings also brings adventures and time to make improvements possible. This year I welcome failure as it is a sign of learning. I will be open-minded to all ideas shared and I will also voice my ideas without being nervous that no one
will like them.

Good luck to all my fellow educators, may you figure out what your new beginning encourages within you!

Leave a Reply

