Vision

“Vision without action is a dream. Action without vision is simply passing the time. Action with Vision is making positive difference” Joel Baker

I have been doing a lot of thinking about what I want this blog to be. A great educator told me to make sure you set a vision so you can accomplish what you want. I took this advice to heart and took days to really think about what I wanted to accomplish. My current vision is below. I am sure it will change as all great visions do over time but for right now, I am happy to be on the right path to bettering myself and my profession.

Vision: To collaborate with educators to make a difference in education through improving methods and reflecting. I want to seek new perspectives, take risks and continue to pursue my passions of curriculum and instruction, technology and 21st century learning.

 

Comments on: "Vision" (1)

  1. Your vision is a great one! I love the ideas you have laid out here:
    1) Make a difference: This is wonderful. Keep your passion and vigor for #edtech and the many avenues you explore.
    2) by reflecting: Obviously this is one of the reasons you started to blog, and I think it will be a great opportunity for you to share with your staff and others as you reflect on your educational practice.
    3) take risks: To this I SHOUT “YES!!” with vigor! And then say, be ready to fail. Failure is key in our growth. I’m glad to see you want to risk and learn from the outcomes…
    4) pursue my passions of curriculum and instruction, technology and 21st century learning: You set a nice combination of ideas here that focus the aspects of your vision.

    I agree that visions do change over time. They are a good starting point, and as you learn you will have to reshape your ideas. That is good. And at times you will disagree with others (this too is good), but in it all the goal is the same: Reflecting to learn, and share.

    Keep writing looking forward to your next post…

Leave a Reply

